A Son With much Knowledge

I am a Step Dad to a son who is six years younger than I am, and with that being said I met him when he was a 14 year old, going through alot, so he was troubled, and  even when  I married his mother it took me along time for him to even look at me as a person he could talk to. Let alone his mothers husband or his step dad.
Over the 17 years he has opened up to me alot talking to me about more things, as I have with him and knowing that what we talk about with each other stays between us, is a bond that will always be there.
At 17 he started to gain knowledge that I could only dream of having at that age and as we grow older together he continues to put me to shame with the knowledge he has on alot of subjects, yes including computers, blogs, writing post, we have talked about numerous things and he has come up with ideas, answers to solving problems that some people come across on a daily basis, answers that would put my dad to shame, before the heart attacks effected my fathers mind. I know I have a son that I can go to talk to, maybe get some answers if, I need them, or just an open ear, and if he doesn’t have an answer he isn’t afraid to say I don’t have an answer at this time, give me a minute to think about that. I will get back to you. That to me shows alot of knowledge to know that he isn’t going to say this is the answer and give me some answer, just to get done with the conversation, when he has the answers immediately, they always have knowledge about them and sometimes I have to say I am not following and  sometimes it upsets him, but that again shows the knowledge that he has compared to me. Hopefully someday he will see that, I am tech savvy, or into alot of things because I don’t have alot of time, to sit during the day because I have a house to take care of a wife I love but also needs help another son and now my step daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter are now in the home as well. So needless to say alot of my play time is done at night, when I am fighting to stay awake, or can’t think about what to say. Anyhow a THANK YOU to my SON  WITH MUCH KNOWLEDGE! In continuation to this post I have have looked to many people including counselors for guidance and direction, but the guidance and direction I have found from this son of much knowledge is better than these worldly counselors, I just hope he sees how much his words effect the way I see things. Maybe not at the time he thinks I should and that might be another frustration for him because he may think I am not listening because I don’t react at that time or maybe I don’t quite understand what he is trying to say, and have to basically say repeat it in ENGLISH. So now with that being said I am going to say this in plain ENGLISH, MY SON, I have listened to you even as a teenager and although some of your wisdom has been strange as a teenager which I haven’t followed, I am wise enough to know what is knowledge to follow and what is knowledge to through out the door or knowledge that you pass to me that I can us in a different aspect. Now don’t take it the wrong way but everyone has life experiences to pass on to others just as I have told my dad and I may not be able to use those same experiences in my life but I can use them to my advantage when the time comes. Just as maybe some of my life experiences you maybe be able to change and use in your life when the time is needed, and you may not even realize that the two have been connected until later in life but if you stop and look into your past you will see that at some point a life experience that your dad has had you have had to use also, just had to throw in a couple of twists. So know you can see that I look at you my son as more than just a person to answer questions about computers, or someone to help fill my house, but someone to also help throw a couple curve balls at me as well.

2 thoughts on “A Son With much Knowledge

    1. balding2soon Post author

      Don’t worry about that just remember what I said about you being so tech savvy and when I come down and say that if I posted this post wrong, don’t get mad, it is going to take some time to get used to this again and I am still going to mess up. Also keep this in mind my brain surgery and all the seizures pre-op and post-op have and are taking a toll on my memory. DUHHHHH LOL

      Reply

Leave a Reply

