Peace and War

Many people know about peace and war involving the military, know as Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD). Some know about the struggles with depression that comes with years of abuse mentally, physically, emotionally ,ect.  And yet there is the third kind of Peace and War, that people know but yet most don’t acknowledge it don’t understand it or just don’t care to understand it. It is the Peace and WAR between GOD and satan. This is the Peace and War I would like to talk about in this post today. Let me first say, we all know there is no Peace when it comes to GOD and satan,  There is only peace when you have pushed satan completely out of your  life and opened the door for God to enter, take the wheel and lead your life. However when you do this it will cause a hardship between you and others. Satan will start to put numerous dead ends, challenges, and obstacles, in your paths, and sometimes even use people you know to discourage you and make you turn your back towards him and say I have had it with you God now leave me alone. I know I have, but the one thing I also know about God is he is a sovereign God, and that he forgives no matter how many times you make a mistake.  Matthew 18:21-22 21 Then Peter came to Jesus and asked, “Lord, how many times shall I forgive my brother when he sins against me? Up to seven times?” 22 Jesus answered, “I tell you, not seven times, but seventy-seven times. Now Jesus tells us in the first books of the bible that he was sent to do his Fathers’ Will, so when Jesus said not seven times but seventy – seven times he was telling us this is what God was telling him. Everything that is being preached from the bible is from God, through the mouth of his son Jesus Christ.  The Bible also says  in John  14:6 Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. That also states in itself that Jesus is doing what he was sent to do the work of God. Either way you look at it, prayers are answered by the Sovereign God through Jesus.

There are so many people that think they can’t let the Lord take the lead, that they have to be in the front and just have the Lord there only when they are struggling when there has been a road block dropped across the road or a fork in the road and they don’t know which path to take. Then they say to the Lord you can have the front. For I know not which path to take, or how do I get passed this road block. I am one of those people. For numerous times I have wanted to take that tandem bike and lead until I have come to a struggle  and one time I was told by the Lord, I am sorry but this is one time you must find your way out.

Well let me say this, at one time I was stuck in a huge circle of rose bushes and no matter how many times I asked God to help me get out without stepping on or walking through a branch or thorn it never worked because I wasn’t following God, so when I did get out I was all scratched up with thorns sticking out of my feet arms legs ect.  I know I did when I was stuck amongst that patch of rose bushes. So when you feel you are stuck in a moment you can’t get out of

Another example of wanting to lead the way until a trial or tribulation comes dropping in your lap. My son has had that happen to him recently and I hope he finds comfort in the Road of Life.

So let me end this by saying there will be times when you are asking for guidance and it will feel as though the Lord is not listening, but you have to understand He is there and all it is, is he wants you to walk through this a little while before he steps in to help or he knows that you can handle this situation on your own, or you just haven’t found the way that he has showed you because you weren’t listening to him, when he gave you the answers before.

Leave a Reply

