Dealt another blow:

As I sit here tonight wondering what it is that keeps me going, It surprises me that the answer is ongoing, Nothing I can say or do can really help answer anything, But God answers everything Sometimes it is hard for a human to say. For some it is the issue of their ego, others it is the issue that the word sorry, is a sign of weakness, and still there are other reasons, it all depends on how a person was raised. Myself for those of you who have been following my blog know that my life was not easy, those who just know catch this a heads up can’ be found under the  posts About Me
https://thoughtzfrommyheart.wordpress.com/2011/01/22/about-me
and also the one tilted My Father was very hard
https://thoughtzfrommyheart.wordpress.com/2011/02/16/my-father-who-was-very-hard/

I have been dealt many blows and because of that, it has been hard for me to admit that I was wrong at times. However aver the past few weeks I have come to realize that on somethings, are my fault and owning up  to them are better than however, I am not going to back down when I know I am right or I feel that the situation doesn’t doesn’t warrant any further discussion or argument. It has always been said that it is best to bite your tongue than argue, which is the best but to totally stop this from happening is to say that is enough or there will be no further discussion.

As for being a person having epilepsy just like others who have it arguments aren’t very good. I have just call my neurologist to report I am not going to report to my psychology appointments, because the last appointment didn’t go well the therapist on numerous occasions cut me off, blamed me for everything that happened and ridiculed me for trying to teach my son the facts of life and also get him in the kitchen to teach him some cooking, because we all know that fast food is expensive, and a home cooked meal is better tasting and healthier, but according to him at thirteen he is too young to be learning this trait, what every happened to home economics. Maybe I am wrong but I don’t see whats wrong with putting my son in the kitchen. If he learns nothing else from me at least he will know how to cook a good home cooked meal and some day when he is married he can get in the kitchen and surprise his wife for a holiday or after a late night at work or just because.

Food for thought for all those who read this, How many have had their children in the kitchen helping prepare meals whether big or small, an everyday meal or a holiday0531_dinner-plate_hf

 

How many of you have had them come in and say can I help or what can I do? The funny thing is I forgot to mention is my son and I have had spats because when I am in the kitchen asking to help, I will tell him to get out, and then later down the road he will yell at me when he says I am hungry, I say go cook something he say I don’t know how you always kicked me out. But the only thing in this whole  saga is, it is when I am preparing a big meal, and it is towards the end and I am trying to make sure that everything gets done at the same time.

As for me I will eat other things if there is nothing let from the meal that was prepared, than to have my family go hungry. For me it isn’t hard to go to the fridge and find something. I would rather them eat and be full. Yet again I know that it isn’t good for me not to eat properly, but what can I say, that is how I feel.  I can’t express it any other way.

2 thoughts on “Dealt another blow:

  1. tazeinmirzasaad

    My dear friend, I have nominated you for The Liebster Award! Congratulations! Please visit this link for the rules: transcendingbordersblog.wordpress.com/2013/04/30/the-liebster-award-2/

    Reply
  2. Mother of a Warrior

    Hello! Ive nominated you for the The Liebster Blog Award. Please see my recent post for more details!. You will have to do the exact thing I did there. Mention who nominated you, Answer the Questions (11) Nominate 11 people, Ask them 11 Questions and make sure to include the Award Photo in your post.

    Blessings my friend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

